cveboard RSS feed

CVE-2023-41881

CVE.org · Published

Historical CVEsJSONAI instructions

Record status
Published
Identifier year (not publication year)
2023
Source publication
Source updated
Imported by cveboard
Source snapshot
cve_2026-10-24_midnight_baseline ·

Plain text

CNA source text (English)

Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources

vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.

Scoped product and version facts

Fix information unknown; no fixed version is derived here. Missing information does not prove that no fix exists.

Exploitation unknown; this catalogue does not assess exploitation.

vantage6

Vendor
vantage6
Product
vantage6
Platforms
Unknown
Default status
Unknown
vantage6 · Scoped product and version facts
Version (version)Status (status)Version scheme (versionType)Exclusive end (lessThan)Inclusive end (lessThanOrEqual)Status changes (at → status)
< 4.0.0affectedUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableNone listed